Carabao Cup 4th round draw LIVE: Man Utd, Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea to learn fixtures | Football | Sport


Good news and bad news…

The Burton vs Bournemouth clash was up and running for a full two minutes before the floodlights went back off again. Get yer phones lights on everyone!

Liverpool now 2-0 up against MK Dons and look certain to be in tonight’s draw.

The latest…

It’s upset galore out there tonight! Bournemouth are trailing Burton away. It’s 1-0 there and the floodlights have conveniently stopped working. Oxford have take the lead against West Ham and Rochdale are holding Manchester United to a goalless draw at Old Trafford.

No such problems for Chelsea, who lead Grimsby 4-1. Liverpool are hanging on to a one-goal lead away to MK Dons.

Oh, and how could I forget. Sunderland lead Sheffield United!


Hello everyone and welcome to our LIVE coverage of the Carabao Cup fourth-round draw.

16 names going into the hat this evening with the Wembley showpiece now just four games away. Comes around quickly, doesn’t it?

All the usual suspects have safely navigated their way through EXCEPT… Tottenham. Sorry folks, I’m contractually obligated to rub salt in the wound.

Spurs’ poor start to the season continued with an embarrassing exit to League Two Colchester, when they went out 4-3 on penalties. Crawley also produced a giant-killing when beating Stoke in a shootout.

Another eight fixtures are being played as we speak – I’ll let you know how they’re going in just a sec.

When is the Carabao Cup draw?

The draw will be held on Wednesday, September 25 at Stadium MK.

What time is the Carabao Cup draw?

It will be conducted following the conclusion of MK Dons vs Liverpool.

This will be sometime after 9.30pm BST.

What TV channel is the Carabao Cup draw on?

Sky Sports will have live coverage of the draw on their Main Event and Football channels.

Can I live stream the Carabao Cup draw?

Existing customers can stream the event via the Sky Go app.

Non-subscriptions holders can access Sky Sports channels buy purchasing a NOW TV pass.

When is the Carabao Cup fourth round?

Fourth round fixtures will be played on the week commencing October 28.

Carabao Cup ball numbers

1. Wolves/Reading, 2. Oxford/West Ham, 3. Watford, 4. Brighton/Aston Villa

5. Sheffield Utd/Sunderland, 6. Colchester, 7. Southampton, 8. Burton/Bournemouth

9. Man City, 10. MK Dons/Liverpool, 11. Manchester United/Rochdale, 12. Leicester

13. Chelsea/Grimsby, 14. Everton, 15. Arsenal, 16. Crawley Town

Source link